Homemade and Naturally Flavored Water

image

Hey y’all!

I hate hate hate hate HATE drinking water. It’s gross lol. The only time I enjoy drinking water is after a near death workout and even then it has to be ice cold. So I think I have found a solution: make water taste good…but without changing it from water. I usually use those little packets of water flavoring…but those add all kinds of sugar and other crap. I want to be able to know (and actually pronounce) what I’m consuming. K…here we go!

I have seven (5 I’ve tried):

1) Citrus

water 1

Mix 10 cups of water + 1 orange, 1 lime and a lemon, thinly sliced + 1/4 cup fresh finely chopped basil leaf + 1/3 of finely chopped fresh mint leaves.

2) Strawberry/Lime or Raspberry/Lime

water 2

Mix 10 cups of water + 6 strawberries / 0r Raspberries and one thinly sliced lime + 12 finely chopped fresh mint leaves.


3) Blackberry/Sage

water 4


Mix 10 cups of water + 1 cup of blackberries that have been very slightly crushed + 3-4 sage leaves. This one is a good antioxidant!

4) Watermelon/Rosemary

water 3


Mix 10 cups of water + 1 cup of watermelon cut into cubes + 2 rosemary stems.

5) Pineapple/Mint

water 5


Mix 10 cups of water + 1 cup of pineapple cut into cubes + 12 fresh mint leaves finely chopped.


6) Apple/cinnamon
Mix 10 cups of water + 1 cup of apple cut into cubes + 2 cinnamon sticks + 2 teaspoon of ground cinnamon.

7)Ginger/tea
In advance: heat 1 teaspoon of ginger in two cups of tea, let it cool down.
Mix 10 cups of water with two cups of the ginger tea + 4-5 pieces of fresh ginger cut into cubes.

I haven’t tried the last two. For all of these waters, before you add the water, crush the fruit a little. Also refrigerate overnight and enjoy the next day!!

Try em, let me know what you think or make your own and share them with me!

*sips* Ahhhhh

signature

Leave a Reply

