Work Dinner for Him: Tequila Lime Tilapia

My hun works overnight. And if it was up to him…his dinner would be a hot pocket and key lime pie lol. So I try to make dinner for him to take to work as often as I can.

First you marinate:

 

image

 

The mixture is my tequila lime marinate: 1 tablespoon garlic powder, 1 tablespoon onion powder, a smidgen of vinegar, a pinch of salt, a pinch of cayenne pepper, 1/4 cup lime juice, 1/2 cup tequila, 1/4 cup cilantro

I let it marinate for about an hour then to the skillet it goes!

 

image

 

I added peppers and them boom, pow, kablam!

 

image

He also got broccoli and 2 little Hawaiian rolls. Aren’t I such a bomb girlfriend! Lol

 

NUM NUM NUM!!!

signature

Leave a Reply

