Jumbo Senegalese Twists

Hey ya’ll!!

So last night I put some Senegalese twists in my hair. Usually I do them tiny but last night I wanted to do them a bit more chunky.

Products I use:

image

image

Cantu Shea Butter, leave in conditioning repair cream…as you can see I use this often.

image

image

Olive Oil Edge Control. This stuff is the best!!! I usually use it when I’m slicking my hair up into a bun. It doesn’t make your hair hard and control but it holds it in place. I used a very small amount on my finger tips so that the ends of my hair didn’t stick out.

O also used grapeseed oil which I don’t have a picture of.

The hair:

image

100% Kankelon braiding hair, I used 3 packs

I’m making a youtube video with instructions on how to achieve this look but here are some pictures.

image

My thick natural hair

image

image

image

image

image

It took about 5 hours with breaks. 3 packs of hair. I bought 6 packs of hair and was scared I wasn’t going to have enough because when I do my micro twists I use about 9 packs…so next time I know I can make them thicker.

Tip!!! DETANGLE BEFORE YOU TWIST!!! This is a protective style but you still wanna make sure YOUR hair is taken care of!

Finished product:

image

image

image

Questions?? Put them in the comments. I’ll post the video soon!

6 thoughts on “Jumbo Senegalese Twists

Leave a Reply

