Rays Of Sunshine

What, what?!Thanks to Tipsy Yogi for nominating me for the Sunshine Award!  It’s awesome to know someone else appreciates what I do! By the way check out the blog! It’s about yoga everything lol and health and just life!

 

Anyway, as I understand it, the rules for the Sunshine Award are as follows:

 

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
  • Link to the person who nominated you.
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  • Nominate other bloggers.
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.

 

Okay! So the questions:

 

  1. Favorite color – Lavender..well any shade of purple
  2. Favorite animal – OWL!!!! I love owls!! But not in the “I want one” kind of way. Actually I’d probably  run if I encountered a real owl LOL . But they are so cute! I’m actually planning my next tattoo around an owl!
  3. Favorite number – I don’t think I have a favorite number…but now that I try to pick one I have to say 5! It took me five semesters to graduate from college after transferring; I’ve lived in Atlanta for about 5 years; I had 5 “boyfriends” in Atlanta before I met the love of my life…yea I think that’s a good number LOL
  4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink – Grapico!!! If you’re not from the South (of USA) you’ve probably never heard of it. But it is a delicious grape soda! I can’t even describe it. I also love Tahitian Treat and root beer.
  5. Favorite alcoholic drink – I like to act like I can throw em back…but in reality I’m 23 and I just took (and held down) a shot for the first time like 2 weekends ago. Sad I know LOL. But I prefer fruity wimp drinks to wine coolers are my thing usually. But I love Moscato
  6. Facebook or Twitter? — I used to be pretty big on twitter but I’m back on my Facebook roots. It’s more private and it’s great for keeping up with old and new friends and family. I know you can privatize Twitter…but that’s just pointless to me. Now Instagram! That’s my thing! Find me: k_alysse
  7. Passions – Nursing! I love everything about it. It is my life purpose! When I’m on my health kick…I love fitness. I love my body (I’m plus sized) but I like feeling healthy and full of energy as well. Also I like anything that has to do with appearance (i swear I’m not shallow lol) anything fashion: hair, makeup, nails, clothing
  8. Prefer getting or giving presents? – Um GETTING lol! I hate getting gifts for people lol. I’m into surprises and going all out for gifts, but you can’t do that for everybody. So you know what everyone gets from me? A gift card!
  9. Favorite city – I love my city of Atlanta…but I like Florida cities accept for the tolls. But I def wanna visit Paris, Tokyo, and Dubai
  10. Favorite TV shows – Breaking Bad, Long Island Medium, Ghost Hunters, Love and Hip Hop, Family Guy…That’s a hell of a mix for you lol

 

And my nominees are:

 

 

Ms.Polychronic, her blog is very similar to mine. She hits topics like food and fashion

MAMA.PJ, you wanna know the latest in fashion and makeup…this is where you go!

Choco-nilla Suburbia ,I know her personally! Her blog is awesome and her family is a beautiful one (especially her newest addition)! Check her blog out for little tricks and trends for mommys with small children.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

