Natural Style: I Love Lucy Look

I’ve been experimenting with natural hair styles since I’m giving the weave a rest LOL. This morning I just played around with my hair…this is what I ended up with! A vintage,  I love lucy look

25b4b232f12f11e2bee422000a9f14ea_7

I sectioned off a horseshoe area of hair in the front. I pulled the rest of my hair back into a poof. Then I i put the front section into a side swept bang, and pinned it down with one bobby pin, just to hold it in place. Then I tied the scarf on with a bow in the front. I tucked the extra hair from the “bang” into the scarf. Of course when I left the house the “bang” in the front got a little bigger because of the humid air in Atlanta this morning. But it made the look even better!

wpid-signature.png

Leave a Reply

