Weight loss journey: Check In #2

Hey ya’ll so as you know yesterday I started back on my diet. I’m doing sort of a paleo type of deal with a few edits. Yesterday I drank water and a little apple juice. Had a light breakfast. For dinner I had collard greens, sweet potato, and baked chicken. I did 30 minutes on the treadmill alternating between walking and running.

So this may not work for everyone, but I weigh myself every morning because I have to see the progress in numbers to stay motivated until I can actually see the weight loss on myself. Well anyway yesterday was a victory because when I hopped on the scale this morning I have lost 2.6 lbs. Thats one hell of a day one!!!

This is a big victory for me because last night my boyfriend and I were going to go out to the club which for me = fried wings +alcohol. So glad we chose to stay home and watch a movie instead!

Victory!

image

Leave a Reply

