Weight loss journey: Check in #5

 

 

Hello peeps!

The next couple of days will be hard…why? Because I have to work. At work all we do it eat, eat, EAT. As a matter a fact, one of my coworkers (one of the best cooks I know) has cooked for us today…country fried steaks, rice with gravy, and broccoli. I won’t be a happy camper because I would love to indulge in all of that goodness.

In addition to that, I can’t work out because my gym will be closed when I get off. Plus…after working a 12 hr shift I don’t really want to go to the gym.

I’ve lost my 4 pounds (5 pounds so far) for the week…so honestly if I don’t lose another pound before Monday I’ll be fine. When I stepped on the scale there was 0 change. I went to Whole Foods (a grocery store that sells foods with little to no preservatives, organic food and stuff like that, they also have a hot line) for a late lunch. I had unbreaded lemon pepper wings, sweet potato with dried cranberries, and broccoli. I also had a small piece of gingerbread. So I ate good and didn’t work out…and still didn’t gain weight…victory

Also this may be TMI….but this diet can constipate you sometimes…which is why I believe I didn’t lose another pound today. When this happens I usually drink prune juice (YUCK) or magnesium citrate (DOUBLE YUCK) but they get the job done ; )

 

wpid-signature.png

 

Leave a Reply

