Paleo Apple Crisp

Love this recipe and I’ve gotta try it!

brown eyed quail

This stuff is AWESOME. No flour, no eggs, no dairy, no refined sugars. Its just the bite of sweet I need with no blood sugar spikes and I’m not hungry 20 minutes later. It tastes so good, you’ll be shocked that it isn’t bad for you!

image

Seriously make this.

I got the recipe (along with LOTS of other great Paleo recipes) Here But I’ve altered it a bit and heres the breakdown:

Ingredients:

1 3/4 cups Almond flour or Almond Meal
3 tsp. cinnamon
1/2 tsp. nutmeg
1/2 tsp. salt
1/3 cup. melted coconut oil
2 tbsp. honey
3 tsp. Vanilla extract
3 apples (I used Pink Ladies) peeled, cored and sliced to your liking.
1 cup unsweetened apple sauce

To Make:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

1. Peel, core and slice apple. Place apples in a baking dish (I used a pie plate).
2. Mix with 2 tsp cinnamon…

View original post 105 more words

Leave a Reply

