Fat, Ashes, & Lent…

Hey everybody!
I’m just returning to Atlanta after my fabulous Mardi Gras trip to Louisiana!
I heavily indulged for Fat Monday and Fat Tuesday (I don’t think fat monday is a real thing but I did it LOL!!) But today is Ash Wednesday and I need to give something up for Lent….hmmm
Well I’m just going to go with what I have been doing but horribly failing at….eating right LOL. So I’m giving up all bread, rice and pasta for Lent….I apologize ahead of time for whatever grouchiness this may cause lol!

image

From Mardi Gras in New Orleans

What are you giving up for Lent?

Leave a Reply

